Christmas Is Coming: From Reba & Loretta to Garth & Trisha, Everything You Need to Know About This Year’s 10 New Holiday Albums

We hope you’ve been good boys and girls this year, because you’re going to need an extra-big stocking to fit all 10 of the new holiday albums from your favorite country artists.

You can buy all 10 (that’s what we recommend), or you can use our guide to help you pick out the perfect holiday album to complement your yuletide tastes.

Reba McEntire

Reba-McEntire-album-My-Kind-of-Christmas-Cracker-Barrel-2016Album: My Kind of Christmas
Release Date: Sept. 2
What You Need to Know: This is Reba’s first holiday album in 17 years and features her vocals with simple piano accompaniment by Catherine Marx—no bells and whistles, unless you count the “Jingle” in tracks 7 and 10.
Track Listing

  1. “Winter Wonderland”
  2. “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire)”
  3. “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town”
  4. “Holy Night”
  5. “Hard Candy Christmas”
  6. “Come All Ye Faithful”
  7. “Jingle Bell Rock”
  8. “Silent Night”
  9. “White Christmas”
  10. “Jingle Bells”
  11. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”

Loretta Lynn

Loretta-Lynn-album-White-Christmas-Blue-2016Album: White Christmas Blue
Release Date: Oct. 7
What You Need to Know: Recorded at Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn., White Christmas Blue has a little something for everyone: soulful interpretations of traditional carols like “Away in the Manger” and “Silent Night,” pop standards such as “Frosty the Snowman” and her recital of “’Twas the Night Before Christmas” is the perfect bedtime story for the kiddies.
Track Listing

  1. “White Christmas Blue”
  2. “Country Christmas”
  3. “Winter Wonderland”
  4. “Away in a Manger”
  5. “Blue Christmas”
  6. “To Heck With Ole Santa Claus”
  7. “Frosty the Snowman”
  8. “Oh Come, All Ye Faithful”
  9. “Jingle Bells”
  10. “White Christmas”
  11. “Silent Night”
  12. “’Twas the Night Before Christmas”

Chris Young

Chris-Young-album-It-Must-Be-Christmas-2016Album: It Must Be Christmas
Release Date: Oct. 14
What You Need to Know: If you’re looking for added star power, It Must Be Christmas features Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley and Boyz II Men, but Chris’ velvety vocals are smooth enough without any help on tunes like “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” and “I’ll Be Home for Christmas.”
Track Listing

  1. “The Christmas Song”
  2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”
  3. “Under the Weather”
  4. “There’s a New Kid in Town” (feat. Alan Jackson)
  5. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
  6. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
  7. “The First Noel” (feat. Brad Paisley)”
  8. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas””
  9. “Silent Night” (feat. Boyz II Men)
  10. “It Must Be Christmas”

Rascal Flatts

Rascal-Flatts-album-The-Greatest-Gift-of-All-2016Album: The Greatest Gift of All
Release Date: Oct. 21
What You Need to Know: The guys from Rascal Flatts put their own non-traditional spin on 10 festive fan-favorites, including a cover of Stevie Wonder’s “Someday at Christmas.”
Track Listing

  1. “Joy to the World”
  2. “O Holy Night”
  3. “Deck the Halls”
  4. “A Strange Way to Save the World”
  5. “Go Tell It On the Mountain”
  6. “Let It Snow”
  7. “Silent Night”
  8. “Someday at Christmas”
  9. “The First Noel”
  10. “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”


Exile-album-Wrapped-Up-In-Your-Arms-for-Christmas-2016Album: Wrapped Up in Your Arms for Christmas
Release Date: Oct. 21
What You Need to Know: After 50 years together, Exile has uncorked some Christmas cheer for the first time on tunes like the self-penned title track and classics such as “Silent Night” and “Little Drummer Boy” that seamlessly meld the sounds of country, soul and gospel.
Track Listing

  1. “Run Rudolph Run”
  2. “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town”
  3. “Little Drummer Boy”
  4. “Merry Christmas From Cancun”
  5. “Santa Looked a Lot Like Daddy”
  6. “O Holy Night”
  7. “Wrapped Up in Your Arms for Christ”
  8. “Go Where I Send Thee”
  9. “Silent Night”

Jennifer Nettles

Jennifer-Nettles-album-To-Celebrate-Christmas-2016Album: To Celebrate Christmas
Release Date: Oct. 28
What You Need to Know: Jennifer’s country twang and vibrant energy (seriously, look at the album art) will spice up your holiday season with traditional standards like “The First Noel” and “O Holy Night,” and the cross-genre cameos from Andra Day and Idina Menzel give the album a little extra pop.
Track Listing

  1. “Go Tell It On the Mountain”
  2. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” (featuring Andra Day)
  3. “Little Drummer Boy” (featuring Idina Menzel)
  4. “Celebrate Me Home”
  5. “Circle of Love”
  6. “Do You Hear What I Hear”
  7. “Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep”
  8. “O Holy Night”
  9. “Merry Christmas With Love”
  10. “The First Noel”

Kacey Musgraves

Kacey-Musgraves-album-A-Very-Kacey-Christmas-2016Album: A Very Kacey Christmas
Release Date: Oct. 28
What You Need to Know: With “I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas” and “Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer,” Kacey’s whimsical throwback record is the perfect holiday soundtrack for your Ugly Christmas Sweater Party.
Track Listing

  1. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
  2. “Let It Snow” (feat. The Quebe Sisters)”
  3. “Christmas Don’t Be Late”
  4. “A Willie Nice Christmas” (feat. Willie Nelson and Trigger)
  5. “Feliz Navidad”
  6. “Christmas Makes Me Cry”
  7. “Present Without a Bow” (feat. Leon Bridges)
  8. “Mele Kalikimaka” (feat. The Quebe Sisters)
  9. “I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas”
  10. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”
  11. “”Ribbons and Bows”
  12. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?”

Brett Eldredge

Brett-Eldredge-album-Glow-Christmas-Albums-2016Album: Glow
Release Date: Oct. 28
What You Need to Know: Recorded at Avatar Studios in New York City, you can hear the big-city soul and swing as Brett croons like his heroes Bing Crosby and Frank Sinatra on classic songs such as “White Christmas” and “Winter Wonderland.”
Track Listing

  1. “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”
  2. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (feat. Meghan Trainor)
  3. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
  4. “The Christmas Song”
  5. “Glow”
  6. “White Christmas”
  7. “Winter Wonderland”
  8. “Merry Little Christmas”
  9. “Silent Night”
  10. “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas”
  11. “First Noel”

Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood

Garth-Brooks-Trisha-Yearwood-album-Christmas-Together-2016Album: Christmas Together
Release Date: Nov. 11
What You Need to Know: This duets album is the fitting soundtrack to listen to while decorating the tree with your significant other. In Garth’s own words: “The Queen [Trisha] is unbelievable—when you’re the weak link in the chain, that’s a pretty cool thing. The Queen just owns this thing.”
Track Listing

  1. “I’m Beginning to See the Light”
  2. “Ugly Christmas Sweater”
  3. “Santa Baby”
  4. “Feliz Navidad”
  5. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve”
  6. “Marshmallow World”
  7. “Merry Christmas Means I Love You”
  8. “Hard Candy Christmas””
  9. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”
  10. “The Man with the Bag”
  11. “What I’m Thankful For (The Thanksgiving Song)” with James Taylor

Larry Gatlin & the Gatlin Brothers

The-Gatlin-Brothers-album-We-Say-Merry-Christmas-2016Album: We Say Merry Christmas
Release Date: Nov. 25
What You Need to Know: The Gatlins have teamed up for the biggest album of the holiday season—a two-disc, 19-song offering that features the brothers’ sweet harmonies on standards like “What Child Is This” and “Silent Night” as well as original tunes penned by Larry.
Track Listing

  1. “Joy to the World”
  2. “O Holy Night”
  3. “Winter Wonderland”
  4. “Carol of the Bells”
  5. “What Child Is This”
  6. “Heaven’s Child”
  7. “Silver Bells”
  8. “White Christmas the Christmas Song” (Medley)
  9. “No Star Tonight in Bethlehem”
  10. “All We Like Sheep”
  11. “Mary Did You Know”
  12. “Christmas Medley” (with The Lennon Sisters)”
  13. “Silent Night”
  14. “I Have Seen the LightChristmas All Year ’Round”
  15. “Alleluia”