Kip Moore, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Chris Janson & More to Perform at Inaugural Nashville Songwriter Awards

The inaugural Nashville Songwriter Awards—taking place on Sept. 19 at Ryman Auditorium—will feature star-studded performances from Darius Rucker, Kip Moore, Jewel, Lanco and more.

Awards recognized throughout the evening will include Song, Songwriter, and Songwriter-Artist of the Year, as well as the “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written” awards. Country legend Bill Anderson will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award.

Other artists participating in the first-ever event include Blake Shelton, Thomas Rhett, Jamey Johnson, Old Dominion, Brothers Osborne, Scotty McCreery, Bill Anderson and Brantley Gilbert. Tickets are on sale now.

The Nashville Songwriter Awards is presented by The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI), the world’s largest not-for-profit songwriters trade organization that was established in 1967.