Garth Brooks Releases 4 New Songs, “That’s What Cowboys Do,” “Party Gras” & More, From Upcoming “Fun” Album

Garth Brooks released four new songs—“That’s What Cowboys Do,” “The Road I’m On,” “Courage of Love” and “Party Gras”—via Amazon Music on May 12.

The new tunes will be featured on Garth’s upcoming studio album, Fun.

Garth hinted that he may release new music during his Inside Studio G Facebook series on May 11 after a fan named Jack asked Garth the status of the upcoming record, which was tentatively slated to be released in spring 2020.

“We’ve had this discussion,” said Garth. “I don’t want to be the guy that tries to do something in the midst where everybody is hurting. So, it’s like…damnit. The album’s ready to go. It’s just how do you get out and promote and be happy and jolly while everybody’s out there fighting for their lives not only physically, but fighting for their lives financially.”

The new tunes follow the release of “All Day Long,” “Stronger Than Me” and “Dive Bar” from Fun.

photo by Curtis Hilbun,