Kacey Musgraves Announces New Album – star-crossed – Available September 10th

Six-time Grammy Award winning singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves has fans ready for ‘sad girl fall’ with the announcement of her fourth studio album, star-crossed, due out September 10th.

The 15-song collection will be “structured as a modern-day tragedy in three acts,” and “tells an extremely personal journey of heartache and healing.”

Along with the announcement of the album, she shared the title track:

In conjunction with the album, Kacey is releasing star-crossed : the film on the same day, to be streamed exclusively via Paramount+. The 50-minute movie was directed by Bardia Zeinali, and filmed in Los Angeles. It will feature appearances by Emmy Award-winner Eugene Levy, Victoria Pedretti (Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, You), singer-songwriter Princess Nokia, Symone (RuPaul’s Drag Race winner) and comedian Megan Stalter.  Watch the trailer here:

star-crossed and its is available for preorder now.

star-crossed track listing:

  1. “star-crossed”
  2. “good wife”
  3. “cherry blossom”
  4. “simple times”
  5. “if this was a movie…”
  6. “justified”
  7. “angel”
  8. “breadwinner”
  9. “camera roll”
  10. “easier said”
  11. “hookup scene”
  12. “keep lookin’ up”
  13. “what doesn’t kill me”
  14. “there is a light”
  15. “gracias a la vida”

Photo Credit: Sophia Matinazad