Chris Young is Going Deluxe with His Famous Friends Album

Chris Young released his Famous Friends album last year, and this June he’s releasing a Deluxe Edition of the project.

The beginning of June is always a big time of year for Chris – usually there’s CMA Music Fest, and his birthday is on the 12th, so normally his fan club get together is a big birthday party.

This June, Chris Young will have even more to celebrate as the Deluxe Edition of his album Famous Friends will be arriving on the 3rd.

Originally packed with 14 tracks – the album will be even friendlier with 6 additional songs.

Chris is sharing with fans two acoustic versions of previous hits of his – “I’m Comin’ Over” and “Think Of You” with Cassadee Pope.

The Deluxe Edition also has 4 new songs – “If I Knew What Was Good For Me,” “Like A Slow Song,” “Music Note” which includes Jimmie Allen, and the track that Chris just released that features Old Dominion, “Everybody Needs A Song.”

Both versions of Famous Friends include “At The End Of A Bar” – Chris Young’s current single with Mitchell Tenpenny that is climbing the airplay chart.

Famous Friends Deluxe Edition is available June 3rd.

Photo Credit: Jeff Johnson