Tag Archives: Loretta Lynn

Loretta Lynn Announces Release Date for New Album, Still Woman Enough

Country music icon Loretta Lynn is getting ready to release her 50th studio album, Still Woman Enough, Friday March 19th, 2021. The new project celebrates women in country music as Loretta pays tribute to the founding mothers, while singing new interpretations of her songs along side current female country music hit makers. Loretta says, “I am just…MORE

Bronze Statue of Loretta Lynn Unveiled at Ryman Auditorium

A bronze statue of Loretta Lynn was unveiled outside Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on Oct. 20. Loretta’s statue joins two others—Bill Monroe and Little Jimmy Dickens—as part on the Ryman’s Icon Walk, which recognizes legends who have paved the way for Nashville performers. The statues of Bill Monroe and Little Jimmy Dickens were added in 2017…MORE

Watch Carrie Underwood Honor Trailblazing Female Country Stars With 6-Song Medley at the ACM Awards

Carrie Underwood performed a medley of songs made popular by trailblazing female country stars at the Grand Ole Opry during the ACM Awards on Sept. 16. Carrie’s medley included Patsy Cline’s “Crazy,” Loretta Lynn’s “You Ain’t Woman Enough (To Take My Man),” Barbara Mandrell’s “I Was Country When Country Wasn’t Cool,” Dolly Parton’s “Why’d You…MORE

George Strait, Loretta Lynn, Luke Combs, Eric Church, Josh Osborne & More Win Nashville Songwriter Awards [Photo Gallery]

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) hosted its 2nd annual Nashville Songwriter Awards at the Ryman Auditorium on Sept. 17. In addition to performances by Reba McEntire, Sam Hunt, Dierks Bentley, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Janson, Jason Aldean, Lee Brice, David Lee Murphy, Dean Dillon and more, the NSAI handed out a number of awards,…MORE

Loretta Lynn & George Strait to Be Honored at Nashville Songwriter Awards [Performers Include Reba, Dierks, Sam Hunt & More]

The 2nd annual Nashville Songwriter Awards—taking place on Sept. 17 at the Ryman Auditorium—will feature star-studded performances from Reba McEntire, Sam Hunt, Dierks Bentley, Chris Janson, Lee Brice, David Lee Murphy, Michael Ray, Dean Dillon and more. Country legend Loretta Lynn will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of her contributions to…MORE